Le personnel du PRATICS apporte l’infrastructure nécessaire à aider les membres de la communauté, les responsables des politiques, les organismes de première ligne et les chercheurs à développer des équipes interdisciplinaires efficaces et à réaliser des recherches qui auront un impact.

seanSean B. Rourke (srourke@ohtn.on.ca)
Directeur du PRATICS

Sean B. Rourke est neuropsychologue clinique et chercheur scientifique au Centre de solutions en santé urbaine de l’Institut de connaissances Li Ka Shing, Hôpital St. Michael’s, et professeur de psychiatrie à l’Université de Toronto. Il est également directeur de trois centres nationaux : le Centre PRATICS des IRSC sur le VIH/sida (PRATICS 2.0), le Centre collaboratif de RC des IRSC : un programme du Centre PRATICS, et Universités sans murs (un programme des IRSC formant la prochaine génération de chercheurs sur le VIH au Canada).

Sean transforme la manière de réaliser des recherches communautaires et sur la santé des populations, dans l’objectif d’un plus grand impact sur les politiques et les services de première ligne et pour résoudre des problèmes de santé complexes qui touchent les personnes vivant avec le VIH/sida ou vulnérables à celui-ci. Par son approche nouvelle et efficace à l’implication des dépositaires d’enjeux communautaires, au développement de partenariats entre les disciplines et secteurs, et aux stratégies novatrices d’application et d’échange des connaissances et de recherche-action, Sean a une influence majeure sur les progrès vers la fin de l’épidémie du VIH au Canada.

frannyFrancisco Ibàñez-Carrasco (francisco@universitieswithoutwalls.ca)
Gestionnaire du programme Universités sans murs

Francisco Ibàñez-Carrasco, éducateur, enseignant et militant anti-sida de longue date, est passionné par le développement de programmes éducatifs. Étant le moteur d’Universités sans murs (USM) – avec Sean Rourke et Cathy Worthington –, il collabore avec la faculté, des étudiants et la communauté à examiner des demandes, à développer et présenter le programme éducatif, à créer des occasions de formation continue et à offrir aux stagiaires d’USM une expérience éducative différente des programmes traditionnels. Ses objectifs sont de connecter et d’inspirer les étudiants.

 

janiceJanice Duddy (janice@pacificaidsnetwork.org)
Gestionnaire de l’évaluation, PAN

Janice Duddy, M.E.S., travaille au Pacific AIDS Network et est évaluatrice de la C.-B. pour le Centre PRATICS des IRSC sur le VIH/sida. Auparavant, elle était coordonnatrice des subventions et des partenariats au programme de RC de PAN et jouait un double rôle auprès de la Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA), à titre de gestionnaire du Programme sur le VIH/sida et de gestionnaire des opérations du Programme sur l’hépatite du BC Centre for Disease Control. Janice est passionnée d’évaluation et est engagée à renforcer la culture d’évaluation dans la région, en impliquant des dépositaires d’enjeux du secteur, et à démontrer la valeur de la transposition des données dans la pratique.

RingaertLaurie Ringaert (lringaert@ninecircles.ca)
Coordonnatrice de recherche communautaire pour le Manitoba, Nine Circles

Laurie Ringaert est notre nouvelle coordonnatrice de la RC au Manitoba. Elle apporte une manne d’expérience en développement de réseaux, en travail pour l’implication des communautés et l’impact collectif, en évaluation du développement, en recherche communautaire, en méthodologie de l’évaluation, en travail avec des communautés autochtones ainsi que des communautés éloignées et rurales, de même qu’en application des connaissances. Laurie se passionne pour le travail multisectoriel concernant des enjeux complexes.

Caroline PloemCaroline Ploem (caroline.ploem@dal.ca)
Gestionnaire en recherché communautaire, AIRN

Caroline Ploem est la gestionnaire en recherché communautaire pour l’AIRN/PRATICS basée à l’Université Dalhousie (Halifax) depuis décembre 2015. Les plus vives passions de Caroline concernent la réduction des méfaits, la justice sociale et l’équité en santé. Elle détient une maîtrise en Psychologie appliquée et plus de 20 ans d’expérience en planification, gestion et évaluation de programmes liés à la santé. Elle a consacré la majeure partie du début de sa vie professionnelle (1990-2004) au domaine de la recherche liée au VIH/sida, travaillant en particulier sur la prévention du VIH/sida et du VHC pour les populations vulnérables, notamment les détenus et les personnes s’injectant des drogues.

charlotte_guerlottéCharlotte Guerlotté (charlotte.guerlotte@cocqsida.com)

Coordonnatrice de recherche communautaire, COCQ-SIDA

Charlotte est titulaire d’une maîtrise en anthropologie de l’Université de Montréal. Passionnée par les questions identitaires et les relations interculturelles, elle a développé plusieurs projets de recherche concernant ces thématiques. Son mémoire de maîtrise porte sur les dynamiques identitaires des jeunes guadeloupéens issus de la culture hip-hop et de certains quartiers dits « défavorisés ». Elle a toujours eu un intérêt particulier pour les populations considérées marginalisées ou stigmatisées et la volonté de mettre en valeur leurs réalités au-delà des préjugés.

Leave a comment

REACH staff provide the infrastructure to help community members, policy makers, front-line agencies, and researchers develop effective interdisciplinary teams and conduct research that will have an impact.

seanSean B. Rourke
REACH Director

Sean B. Rourke is a clinical neuropsychologist and scientist at St. Michael’s Hospital, Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto, and Scientific and Executive Director of the Ontario Ministry of Health AIDS Bureau-funded Ontario HIV Treatment Network, a leading research and policy organization in Canada. He is also the director of three national centres: the CIHR Centre for REACH in HIV/AIDS (REACH 2.0), the CIHR CBR Collaborative: A Program of REACH, and Universities Without Walls (a CIHR program that is training the next generation of HIV researchers in Canada).

Sean is transforming how population health and community-based research is done to have a stronger impact on policies and front-line services, and to solve complex health problems for people living with or at risk for HIV/AIDS. With his novel effective approach to community stakeholder engagement, partnership development across disciplines and sectors, and innovative KTE and research-to-action strategies, Sean is having a major influence in getting us closer to ending the HIV epidemic in Canada.

frannyFrancisco Ibàñez-Carrasco
Universities Without Walls Program Manager

Francisco Ibàñez-Carrasco, a lifelong educator, AIDS activist and teacher, has a passion for building education programs. The driving force, with Sean Rourke and Cathy Worthington, behind Universities Without Walls (UWW), he works collaboratively with faculty, students and the community to review applications, develop and deliver the curriculum, create service learning opportunities, and give UWW fellows an education experience not available in traditional programs. His goal is to connect and inspire students.

soniaSonia Gaudry
Centre Manager

Sonia Gaudry has a background in both biological and social sciences, and a Master’s in Health Services Research. The common threads throughout her academic training have been the health and wellbeing of all community members, and the intersection of various research methods, theories, disciplines, sectors, and partners. Sonia also has a history of involvement with community-based organizations, including HIV/AIDS and hospice support. Sonia draws on her expertise in project management and research analysis to support research teams across Canada. One of the things that attracted her to REACH was the project’s solution-focused, multi-sector way of working, and she enjoys creating a space where people who are passionate about HIV research can bring their ideas to life.

 

janiceJanice Duddy (janice@pacificaidsnetwork.org)
Director, Evaluation and Community-Based Research, PAN

Janice Duddy, MES, works for the Pacific AIDS Network and is the BC Evaluator for the CIHR Centre for REACH in HIV/AIDS. Previous to this role she was the Grants & Partnerships Coordinator with the CBR program at PAN and held a dual role with the Provincial Health Services Authority (PHSA) as the Manager of the PHSA’s HIV/AIDS Program and the Operations Manager of the BC Centre for Disease Control’s Hepatitis Program. Janice has a passion for evaluation and has provided leadership on the Community HIV/HCV Evaluation and Reporting Tool at PAN and the BC Evaluation Advisory Committee. She is committed to building a stronger culture of evaluation in the region through engagement of stakeholders from across the sector and showing the value of moving research evidence into practice.

RingaertLaurie Ringaert (lringaert@ninecircles.ca)
Manitoba CBR Coordinator, Nine Circles

Laurie Ringaert started in early November 2015 with Nine Circles Health Centre. She brings experience in developing networks, community engagement work, collective impact, developmental evaluation,  community based research and evaluation methods, working with indigenous communities, remote and rural communities,  and  knowledge translation. She has a passion for working with and bringing together various sectors to work on complex issues.

Caroline PloemCaroline Ploem (caroline.ploem@dal.ca)
Community-based Research Manager, AIRN

Caroline Ploem began in December 2015 as the AIRN/REACH Atlantic Community-based Research Manager based at Dalhousie University. Caroline’s greatest passions are related to harm reduction, social justice and health equity. She holds an MA in Applied Psychology and more than 20 years experience in health-related program planning, management and evaluation. Most of her earlier career (1990-2004) was dedicated to the field of HIV/AIDS-related research, focusing much of her work on the prevention of HIV/AIDS and HCV among vulnerable populations, particularly inmates and people who inject drugs.

charlotte_guerlotté

Charlotte Guerlotté (charlotte.guerlotte@cocqsida.com)
Community-based Research Coordinator, COCQ-SIDA

Charlotte holds a master’s degree in anthropology from the University of Montréal. Passionate about identity issues and intercultural relations, she has developed several research projects on these themes. Her master’s thesis dealt with identity dynamics of Guadeloupean youth from hip-hop culture and from disadvantaged neighborhoods. She has maintained a particular interest in populations considered marginalized or stigmatized with the aim to work with community to move beyond prejudices.

 

Heather H photo for PAN post

Heather Holroyd (heather@pacificaidsnetwork.org)

CBR and Evaluation Associate, PAN

Heather joined in January 2017 and will be collaborating with PAN staff and the Peer Evaluators on the Positive Leadership Development Institute’s impact evaluation will be a major component of Heather’s work over the coming months. Heather recently completed a PhD in sociology at the University of British Columbia.

Leave a comment